Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

Community Governor Vacancy

Parent Governor Vacancy

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor CategoryHow AppointedDate Appointed Term of OfficeBusiness Interests DeclaredGovernance roles in other Educational Institutions AGB Attendance:
Academic Year 2022-2023
Ross MiddletonExecutive Head (ex-officio)n/a1 September 2022n/aNoneHeadteacher at Huntington Academy3/3
Kellie SalamHead of School (ex-officio)n/a1 September 2022n/aNoneNone3/3
Emma ArberryCommunityAppointed by Trust31 July 20234 Yearn/aNonen/a
Alan Fletcher Staff Governor (Support) Elected by Staff 27 July 20214 YearNoneNone2/3
Sarah RogersParent GovernorElected by Parents1 September 2016
Re-elected 1 September 2020
First term: 4 years
Second term: 4 years
Employee at AOT Coaches.
L.E.A.D. academies have used AOT Coaches for coach and bus hire.
Beth O’NeillParent GovernorElected by Parents2 March 20204 Years. Term expired 1 March 2024NoneNone2/3
Stewart ArmstrongCo-opted GovernorAppointed by Trust1 January 2015First and second term: 4 years
Subsequent terms: 1 year.
Amelia BroadberryStaff Governor (Teaching)Elected by Staff 06 December 2022 4 yearsNoneNone1/2
Julia KurcinCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust10 February 20234 yearsPart time teacher at Rise Park School and Sneinton C of E SchoolNone1/2

Chair of AGB: Sarah Rogers

Safeguarding Link Governor: Stewart Armstrong

For any further information please contact the school office.